An Interview with Scott Lefebvre, owner of Infernal Interiors

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen, I was walking the dusty halls of Facebook one night and stumbled an Occult furniture maker and Artist who runs a business called Infernal Interiors.His name is Scott Lefebvre, and I just had to sit down with him and find out more about his work and Infernal Creations…..But first a few Photos of his amazing Art.

Baphomet Plaque - WatermarkedVampira PortraitFrank & BrideOnibaba PaintingBaphomet Altar Pedestal - Angle ViewCthulhu Wall Plaque - Watermarked

V: Hi Scott, tell my readers a bit about yourself..
S: Well,I live and work in Providence, Rhode Island, the birthplace and final resting place of H. P. Lovecraft, I’ve always had an interest in art, and have been practicing since I was a child.

V: How long have you been making pieces like this?
S: I decided to take my practice seriously a few years ago.I figured out how to run stencils so I could easily reproduce the pencil layout for paintings, that way I didn’t have to free-hand the layout for each work.I’ve always been drawn to horror and the occult, and this is exhibited in the subjects and themes that I chose to use in my art.

V: So how do you get your inspiration?
S: Most of the art that I make begins with a desire to own something that I can’t buy.I figure if I want something then there might be other people out there that would also want it.I do tend to create most of my art with the intention to sell it and as a result I tend to use popular subjects/themes in my art, mostly horror movies and the occult.

V: Do you do custom pieces? I have a Lucifer Sigil that would look Great on a table…
S: I am always interested in accepting the challenge of doing a custom commission piece as long as I can honestly say that it’s within the range of my artistic abilities. Just send me the Art, and I will work something out for you,Vincent!

V: So here’s the money-shot, are you a Satanist, Luciferian or just a bloody Heretic? :)
S: I wouldn’t say that I am a practicing Satanist, more of an atheist that has read the source materials for all of the major religions from an interest in philosophy.Although I don’t believe in Satan as an entity any more than I believe in any of the other gods, I understand and appreciate Satanism as a philosophical study that is compatible with my primary philosophical interest in existentialism.

V: Fantastic, you are amongst friends here, I assure you. So, what are your other interests?
S: In addition to making art, I write and publish books and dabble in making electronic music.You can find links to most of the things that I do in the bio I gave you. I would like to build my brand of art by doing quality work and develop a customer base big enough that the demand meets my ability to produce work. I can be quite prodigious in production if there’s a demand and I can sell the pieces I make so I can make my money back so I can afford to buy more materials to make more art.

V: Art= Money to make more Art. Hell, I can respect that, and relate as well, folks just don’t get how much time and money goes into creating great Art, then when you ask a fair price… but enough about all that, I want to thank you for taking the time to talk with me, and I can’t wait to see more of the work you have in wings.

S: Thank you and your readers for having me, it’s been a pleasure.

If you want to know more about Scott and his Infernal Creations, his Bio and Web links are below.The Hat asks that you take care folks, and remember… Stay Gold.

Baphomet Is My Co-Pilot

Bio:
Scott Lefebvre can write about whatever you want him to write about.
Mostly because when he was grounded for his outlandish behavior as a hyperactive school child, the only place he was allowed to go was the public library.
His literary tastes were forged by the works of Helen Hoke, Alvin Schwartz and Stephen Gammell, Ray Bradbury, Richard Matheson, Stephen King, Clive Barker, Edgar Allan Poe, and H. P. Lovecraft.
He is the author of Spooky Creepy Long Island, and Condemned; and a contributing author to Forrest J. Ackerman’s Anthology of the Living Dead, Fracas: A Collection of Short Friction, The Call of Lovecraft, and Cashiers du Cinemart.
His reviews have been published by a variety of in print and online media including Scars Magazine, Icons of Fright, Fatally Yours and Screams of Terror, and he has appeared in Fangoria, Rue Morgue and HorrorHound Magazine.
Check out his publishing imprint Burnt Offerings Books here:http://burntofferingsbooks.blogspot.com/

Check out his electronic music here:http://soundcloud.com/master_control
And here:http://master-control.bandcamp.com
Check out his Etsy here: www.etsy.com/shop/ScottLefebvreArt
Stalk his Facebook at: www.facebook.com/TheLefebvre
E-mail him at: Scott_Lefebvre@hotmail.com

An Interview with Scott Lefebvre, owner of Infernal Interiors was originally published on The Hidden Left Hand

Leave a Reply

